Disable the success email after someone completed the data collection process
By default, Gift Hunt sends a success message to visitors who found the gift icon and filled the data collection form. You can turn this email off and you can use your choice of service to send your lucky visitors a message. And you can leave the email step out of the process. It's up to you.
Sending a message with a service that was built for this specific task can be useful for many reasons. For example, you can send a more complex message, you can track the open rate, clicks on the link in the message, etc.
To disable the built-in success message sending process all you have to do is uncheck the "Send an email to users after they filled the data collection form." option in the Success Email section of your Gift Hunt session.
That's it. Once you unchecked the option and saved the settings of your Gift Hunt Session, the plugin won't send new messages to your lucky visitors anymore. Of course, you can enable this option any time.